Ima be dewy

I’ve never been totally sold on the matte look… if i’m being tottttttaly honest it’s mainly because of my freckles. I want to look youthful, and like I spent the whole day in the sun. It’s such a thing right now to be strobed up, caked up,  and definitely highlighted up.

So, I’m shooting to look like these bombshells on the daily. Here are some of the things I use to look like I’m glowing.

glowy together

Top row: Touch In Sol Light Bright Brow Spot Highlighter – Yellow Matte, MAC Fix +, Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation – 6.5, Too Faced Perfect Flush Blush – Peach Beach

Bottom Row: Revlon Photoready Skinlights – 300 Peach Light, Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Coverage Concealer – Med/light neutral, Anastasia Beverley Hills Brow Wiz – Medium Brown, Covergirl The Supersizer – Very black, Shiseido eyelash curler.

I wear this combination every. single. day. It’s not a ton of work, and gives you the perfect fresh look- A few notes about this look:

  • I put a drop of face oil into my foundation -> right now it’s Caudalie’s Overnight Recovery Oil – it’s everything. This step is incredibly important in the whole getting dewy process. Highlight goes on smoother with a moisturized glowy base
  • I use a damp beauty blender to apply foundation & concealer– again the more natural application lets my freckles shine through.
  • Apply mascara after MAC Fix + because it will smear, and leave black marks on your eyelids. Seriously, I use Fix + everyday and i’ll smear mascara at least once a week :/
  • I’m new to the Brow Wiz. Full disclosure: I bought it because of its insane popularity on Sephora.com and because it has been vouched for by at least 5 beauty vloggers I respect -> I wanted to see what all the hype was about and although I love my natural eyebrows, I wanted more manicured brows than my Urban Decay Brow Tamer gel was giving me.
    • LOVE the brow tamer gel- it’s just a completely different look than the wiz, I also reallllly want to try the UD brow beater. When I went in to buy the brow wiz it was a total toss up between the two. They’re pretttty similar- i’ll definitely be giving the brow beater a try next.
    • Putting brow gel on top of my eyebrows after I’ve used the brow wiz has been a no go. It very well may be user error or could be the waxy formula not meshing with gel.

 

 

Thanks for reading!

–SV–

Leave a comment